I Love the Rain

I absolutely adore rainy days. There is nothing better than curling up under your covers with a nice book with the sound of rain hitting the window. Which is exactly how I spent the past two evenings.

After my last class of the day, I strolled back to my dorm, stopping at the convenience store for a cup of hot chocolate. Once inside, I quickly changed into my comfiest pair of sweats and then curled up on my bed with a nice book. It felt so relaxing to just lie there without a worry with the rain as my background music.

My roommate came back to the room, and we went out to get some dinner from the store. Then we went into a friends room to watch a couple episodes of Gossip Girl on Netflix. We spent the next two hours just joking around eating sandwiches and instant noodles.

The next morning, I woke up to even more rain. Luckily, I only had one class, so I could spend the majority of my day curled up inside. I called a couple of my friends, listening as they complained about their classes and their workload. Then, I watched a few hours of the Office on Netflix before heading back home for the weekend.

I don’t know why, but there’s something relaxing about the rain. It’s like an invitation to spend the day lazing around and wearing sweats. Time seems to slow down, and everything stress inducing seems to just disappear. If my dorm would allow it, I’d probably light a few candles instead of turning on the lights (i know, pretty sappy). It’s just that something about the rain makes everything seem so cozy.

Doesn’t the rain make you just want to curl up underneath some covers?

Leave a Reply

