It’s Time for Midterms…

Midterm season is upon us. It’s a time of stress, tears, and frustration, and I am right in the middle of it.

This previous Thursday, I had my first midterm. It was for my Econ class, which is my absolute worst subject. I had been studying all week, but I couldn’t help but feel underprepared. I went into the test feeling nervous, but after reading through the first few questions, I realized that I knew the material pretty well. Then I got to the second page. Immediately, confusion set in. What the hell was surplus? How did I find it? What’s the hell is elasticity?

i don’t know what it is, but taking tests is nerve wracking. No matter how much I study, I always choke up during exams. I can’t remember anything that I’ve studied, and I’m always doubting myself. It feels like no matter how much I study, I’m always underprepared.

Monday, I have a math midterm, and I am feeling so nervous. What if I go in there and I choke? What if I can’t remember the equations that I need? What if I fail?

Midterms are stressing me out so much. I feel like I’m not ready for any of them. I know there a lot of people who feel the same way I do, and that should reassure me, but all it does it make me even more nervous. If everyone is feeling stressed and scared, then it must be because midterms are something stress inducing and scary, right?

Maybe I’m overreacting. Maybe I did fine on my Econ, and I’m getting myself worked up for no reason. Hopefully, I’ll feel less stressed next week.

Leave a Reply

