Thank God It’s Almost Over

Don’t you love the stress of waking up and knowing that you have a midterm? The feeling of spending countless hours hunched over your desk as you attempt to decipher your notes? That euphoria of constantly quizzing yourself, and cramming in vocabulary that you’ll forget the second you sit down in your exam seat? After all, what could possibly be better than the stress of midterms.

Thankfully, because I only have one midterm this week, I’ve gotten to relax a little bit more. I read the first two books in The Lord of the Rings trilogy, and I also read Eat, Pray, Love. I’ve also caught up on my art. I’ve been working on a few smaller pieces while also creating a bigger piece for my sister’s Christmas gift. I’ve also managed to type out the first two chapters of my novel. So all in all, it’s been a productive month.

However, all my reading, writing, and drawing will have to be put on hold again. This Thursday, I have to take my Econ exam, I also have an assignment for my study abroad trip due on Thursday, and I have an essay due tomorrow. Then I’ll have a few days to relax before I need to work on a Personal Creativity Reflection for one of my classes. Doesn’t it sound wonderful?

Honestly, I’m just thanking God that the semester is almost over.

Leave a Reply

