Reconnecting

This weekend I had the wonderful opportunity to reconnect with a high school friend. We hadn’t seen each other in a while, and we both were eager to finally get some time face-to-face.

We spent the day together watching all three “High School Musical” movies, and playing video games. We even managed to sneak in a quick game of scrabble. Honestly, it was the best part of my weekend. There’s just something about seeing old friends that makes everything feel a little bit better.

Sadly that feeling didn’t last forever. It wasn’t long before I was back at school, spending all my free time working on my final project. Luckily, I’m going to see a lot more of my high school friends this weekend.

Leave a Reply

