I Think I Might Cry

Someone turn on some party music, dim the lights, and grab some party balloons because we are celebrating! I have finally finally finished my project!

I’ve spent the past three weeks, hunched over my laptop while transferring a semester’s worth of notes into a final project. As I got further into the project, my stress and exhaustion grew bigger and bigger. I was spending a majority of my time working on this project. I wouldn’t go to bed until one or two in the morning, leaving me groggy and disoriented in the morning.

But thank the lord, it’s finally over.

There is nothing better than the feeling I had when I could finally say “I finished my project.” I felt like I had won the lottery (or finished an extremely long marathon). Immediately after saving the file, I crawled into bed and lay there for about an hour. I was so deliriously happy that I might have shed a few victory tears. In fact, I convinced myself to buy a cute purse online as a reward for finishing my project three days in advance. (Later on, I might regret spending that money…)

Sadly, my victory is short lived. I’ll be spending the rest of the week, working on those art pieces for my cousin and sister. Not to mention that because of my dedication to my project, I’ve been neglecting my novel. I promised a friend that I would have the first four chapters completed, and I’ve just begun the second chapter.

It appears there’s no rest for the weary.

One thought on “I Think I Might Cry

Leave a Reply

