The Problem With Traveling

Over winter break I had the wonderful opportunity to go abroad with my college. In two weeks, we travelled to Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Hong Kong, and Macau. The experience was life changing and it provided me with an opportunity to see and interact with different cultures. However, at the end of our trip, I had a huge problem.

I never wanted to go back home.

Seriously, heading home felt bittersweet. On one hand, it’s nice to be back in your own bed, but on other hand, it’d be pretty awesome to spend even more time overseas.

My trip had caused me to get a serious case of wanderlust. I’ve always wanted to travel the world, and after getting a quick taste of what that would be like, I didn’t want to stop. The minute I got home, I began looking up new cities and countries to visit. I wanted to get in a car and never come back.

I can’t wait for my next adventure…

Leave a Reply

